Skip to main content

Modern Politics: Home

Modern Politics is a major collecting area for MARBL, and this guide will provide a shortcut to important resources about modern politics, civil rights, school desegregation, and more.

Modern Politics Research Guide

 

Research Guide to Modern Politics: Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library (Rose Library)

                           

Visit Rose Library

Want to visit Rose Library or see a collection?

Rose Library is Open: Monday-Friday, 9:00-5:00; Saturday by appointment only

Directions for Visitors

Visit the Using Rose Library page to find out how to make a research appointment, register and request materials.  Please note that some Rose Library collections are stored offsite, and make take up to 48 hours for retrieval.  If you have any questions about setting up a research appointment, please email marbl@emory.edu.

Using the Research Guide

This guide identifies manuscript collections that are related to Modern Politics. The Stuart A Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library (Rose Library) at Emory University houses a diverse collection that addresses politics in the modern era. This research guide includes information on Rose Library resources that have to do with individuals, organizations, and events that had a profound impact on politics in the modern era. The guide provides short introductions to various topics included in the Modern Politics collection, as well as brief descriptions of various collections. Each collection is linked to its corresponding finding aid in the Emory Finding Aids Database, which researchers can use to further explore collections and find detailed descriptions of scope and content. You can also use discoverE, the Emory Libraries' Catalog, to find information on materials held in Rose Library as well as other university libraries.

Ask a Question

       

Have a question for Rose Library?

Email: marbl@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-6887

In Person: Woodruff Library, 10th Floor

Rose Library Website 

Twitter Feed

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322