Warning: Using Google Scholar to search for scholarly articles at the Emory Libraries may yield inaccurate results. We have recently had technical difficulties with Google Scholar being unable to find Emory resources in its search results. If you use Google Scholar in your research, you should also use subject specific databases such as PsycINFO and other recommended databases in the middle box on this page.
Covers global information on women from journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Information on women is available in the disciplines of sociology, psychology, law, health, education, and business.
Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database which includes full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and a publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865.
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics. JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Project MUSE includes the most recently published output of many important scholarly journals. The journals cover the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Many older journal issues of the same titles can be found in JSTOR.
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.
ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.
Coverage is from 1966 - current.
Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.