Skip to main content

South Asian Studies: Pakistan

Resources for research and teaching.

Prominent Pakistan Government Agencies and NGO's

From: Abdus Salam, Librarian (Acquisitions), Library of Congress, Field Office Islamabad, Tel:92-51-2823404, Fax:92-51-2823419, Email: asal@loc.gov  May 10, 2011

Name URL or Email Address Location
Pakistan Institute For Parliamentary Services https://pips.gov.pk/ parlrc@pips.org.pk Basement, Block A, Parliament Lodges Islamabad
National Assembly Of Pakistan www.na.gov.pk haji.hattar@yahoo.com National Assembly Secretariat, Parliament House Islamabad
Senate of Pakistan www.senate.gov.pk Senate of Pakistan Secretariat Islamabad
Supreme Court of Pakistan www.supremecourt.gov.pk Constitution Avenue G-5 Islamabad
Provincial Assembly of the  Punjab www.pap.gov.pk Mr. Inayat Ullah LakDirector (Research and Publication)
Shahra-e-Quaid-e-Azam Lahore
Provincial Assembly of the Sindh www.pas.gov.pk Syed Sardar Hussain Rashdi Director Research and Publication
Ms. Munazza Mashkoor, Librarian
Sindh Assembly Building Court Road Karachi
Provincial Assembly Khyber  Pukhtunkhwa www.pakp.gov.pk Director Research and Publications Khyber Road Peshawar Cantt.
Provincial Assembly of the Balochistan www.pabalochistan.gov.pk Director of publications Zarghoon Road Quetta
Azad Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly Secratariat www.ajkassembly.gok.pk AJK Assembly Secratariat, Muzaffarabad
Federal Judicial Academy www.fja.gov.pk Khayaban-e-Johar, Sector H-8/4 Islamabad
Pakistan Institute of Legislative Development and Transparency www.pildat.org H# 7, 9th Avenue Sector F-8/1 Islamabad
Strengthening Democracy Through Parliamentary Development  (SDPD) www.sdpd.org.pk H#90, Luqman-e-Hakim Road Sector G-6/3 Islamabad
Women’s Parliamentary Caucus http://www.wpcpk.org/ info@wpcp.org.pk 107-A, Ist Floor  Parliament House  Constitution Avenue Islamabad
Federal Shariat Court www.federalshariatcourt.gov.pk Federal Shariat  Court of Pakistan Constitution Avenue, Sector G-5/2 Islamabad
Centre for Peace ,Development and Reforms (CPDR) www.cpdr.org.pk H# 733, St. 82 Sector I-8/4 Islamabad 
Punjab Laws Online www.punjablaws.gov.pk This database contains all the laws of the Province  Punjab Pakistan from 1860 to date. The database will be updated regularly as soon as the news laws are passed or the previous ones are amended. 
Financial Monitoring Unit Govt. Of Pakistan www.fmu.gov.pk This site have a small database of laws related to finance.
Privatisation Commission, Govt. Of Pakistan http://www.privatisation.gov.pk This site have a small database of laws related to Privatisation Commission
State Bank of Pakistan www.sbp.org.pk This website have laws, legislations & Regulations, circulars and notification related to Banking and Finance in Pakistan.
Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan www.secp.gov.pk The Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP) was set up in Pursuance of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan Act, 1997. This site have database of laws related to Companies ordanince.
Mumtaz & Associates http://www.ma-law.org.pk/index.html A corporate Law Firm. They have good database of Pakistan Laws.
AASHA: Alliance Against Sexual Harassment www.aasha.org.pk This site have a small datbase of  laws against Sexual harassment in Pakisatan
Pakistan Lawyers www.pakistanlawyer.com They have a good and updated database of Pakistan Laws.
Pakistan Legislative History http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/legislation/ This site have a good law database
     
Intellectual Property Organisation of Pakistan www.ipo.gov.pk  
Oil & Gas Regulatory Authority, Govt. Of Pakistan www.ogra.org.pk  
Public Procurement Regulatory Authority, Govt. Of Pakistan www.ppra.org.pk  
Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA) www.pemra.gov.pk  
National Electric Power Regulatory Authority, Islamic Republic of Pakistan www.nepra.org.pk  
Competition Commission Of Pakistan www.cc.gov.pk  
Federal Board of Revenue, Islamic Republic of Pakistan www.cbr.gov.pk This site contain laws related to Income tax
The Lahore Chamber of Commerce and Industry www.lcci.com.pk  
Peshawar High Court www.peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk  
Lahore High Court www.lhc.gov.pk  
High Court of Sindh Karachi www.sindhhighcourt.gov.pk  
High Court of Balochistan http://bhc.gov.pk/  
Islamabad Hight Court www.ihc.gov.pk  
Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority www.caapakistan.com.pk  
Pakistan Telecommunication Authority www.pta.gov.pk  
Frequency Allocation Board www.fab.gov.pk  
Election Commission of Pakistan www.ecp.gov.pk  
Azad Jammu and Kashmir , Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs http://law.ajk.gov.pk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=105&Itemid=106  
Consumer Rights Commission of Pakistan http://www.crcp.org.pk/  
Parliamentarians Comission For Human Rights Pakistan www.pchr.org.pk  
Pakistan Society of Criminology http://www.pakistansocietyofcriminology.com/index.php  
Law & Justice Commission of Pakistan http://www.ljcp.gov.pk/  
Human Rights Commission of Pakistan http://www.hrcp-web.org/default.asp  
Pakistan Medical & Dental Council http://www.pmdc.org.pk/Home/tabid/36/Default.aspx The Statutory Regulatory & Registration Authority for medical & Dental Education and Practitioners for Pakistan
Law Vision http://www.lawvisionpk.com/law-pakistan/index.php Most Comprehensive site for up to date Pakistan Laws with latest amendments and case law.

Pakistan NGO Research studies and data

From the Library of Congress office in Pakistan, June 2013.

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322