Skip to main content

WGS 190: Gender, Science, and Technological Bodies -- Fall 2017, Roy

Freshman Seminar

Try These Databases First

Four Ways to Get the Full text of an Article

When you are searching for an article in a library database and you want to get the fulltext of the article, there are 4 possible scenarios you could face.

Scenario 1: The fulltext is available in the database you are searching. EASY! (click to view)

Scenario 2: The "Find it @ Emory" button leads you to the fulltext in another database. There are two steps in this process. (Click to view)

Scenario 3: The "Find it @ Emory" button does not lead to the fulltext, but we have the article in the print copy of the journal in the library stacks. There are 4 steps in this process. (PDF file)

Scenario 4: We do not have the article online or in print but you can order it using Interlibrary Loan. There are a number of steps to this process. (PDF file)

Find articles@Emory using GoogleScholar

Warning: Using Google Scholar to search for scholarly articles at the Emory Libraries may yield inaccurate results. We have recently had technical difficulties with Google Scholar being unable to find Emory resources in its search results. If you use Google Scholar in your research, you should also use subject specific databases such as PsycINFO and other recommended databases in the middle box on this page. 

More Women's Studies Databases

Selected Journal List

Feminist Collection
Available through Contemporary Women's Issues.

Feminist Formations(Continuation of NWSA Journal)

Feminist Review
HQ1154 .F4465

Feminist Studies: FS
HQ1101 .F455

Feminist Theory

HQ1190 .F465

Gender & History
HQ1101 .G46

Gender & Society
HQ1075 .G457

Hypatia
HQ1101 .H9
Formerly published under the title Women's Studies International Forum
HQ1101 .W775 (v. 5-v.29, 1982-2006)  Now a separate journal.

Journal of Women's History
HQ1101 .J68

NWSA Journal
HQ1186 .U6 N87

Sex Roles
HQ786 .S4  (v.1-v.55, 1975-2006)

Signs: Journal of Women in Culture & Society
HQ1101 .S55

TSQ: Transgender Studies Quarterly
E-only 

Woman's Art Journal
N72 .F45W64

Women & Politics
HQ1236 .W63  (v.1-v.26, 1980-2004)

Continued as Journal of Women, Politics & Policy

HQ1236 .W63

Women's Review of Books
Micfilm 1635

Current issues shelved in Current Periodicals until replaced by microfilm.

Women's Studies
HQ1101 .W77  (v.1-v.28, 1972-1999)

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322