Skip to main content

WGS 100: Gender Trouble - Huffer, Fall 2017

***Research Tips***

  • For this class, I recommend starting your research with the databases in the box below, Excellent Places to Start.
     
  • For research on Foucault, the Philosopher's Index database (see the box below) is a great resource.
     
  • If you do not see the full text of an article OR the blue "Find it @ Emory" button displayed below an article in a database, check your browser. The "Find it @ Emory" button should show up in Chrome.

Excellent Places to Start

Additional Databases

Four Ways to Get the Full text of an Article

When you are searching for an article in a library database and you want to get the fulltext of the article, there are 4 possible scenarios you could face.

Scenario 1: The fulltext is available in the database you are searching. EASY! (click to view)

Scenario 2: The "Find it @ Emory" button leads you to the fulltext in another database. There are two steps in this process. (Click to view)

Scenario 3: The "Find it @ Emory" button does not lead to the fulltext, but we have the article in the print copy of the journal in the library stacks. There are 4 steps in this process. (PDF file)

Scenario 4: We do not have the article online or in print but you can order it using Interlibrary Loan. There are a number of steps to this process. (PDF file)

Organization Websites

Find articles@Emory using GoogleScholar

Warning: Using Google Scholar to search for scholarly articles at the Emory Libraries may yield inaccurate results. We have recently had technical difficulties with Google Scholar being unable to find Emory resources in its search results. If you use Google Scholar in your research, you should also use subject specific databases such as PsycINFO and other recommended databases in the middle box on this page. 

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322