Skip to main content

Data Resources for International Development: General Data Resources

A compilation of development data and indicators, at both the macro- and micro- levels.

General Data Resources

Harvard Dataverse Network (DVN)
https://dataverse.harvard.edu/
Harvard's Dataverse Network is an eclectic collection of datasets and data collections, ranging from replication datasets from articles to institutional data collections. Many development NGO's and research organizations use Dataverse, including the Jameel Poverty Action Lab, Population Services International, the International Food Policy Research Institute, and the Center for Global Development. Dataverse also hosts more esoteric, specialized data collections, such as this collection of data on financial inclusion and access in Kenya.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/
The ICPSR is one of the largest collections of quantitative data in the world. The archives contents cover a very wide range of topics, with household surveys, health conditions and health care, and public opinion being particularly strong points in the collection. Emory's local ICPSR representatives are Ms. Jennifer Doty and Dr. Robert O'Reilly. The ICPSR is also available via Databases at Emory.

World Bank Data Catalog
http://data.worldbank.org/data-catalog
As part of its Open Data Initative, the World Bank has opened up access to dozens of its data collections and compiled into a single data catalog. The holdings here range from larger databases covering multiple topics to more narrowly-focused collections associated with particular research projects.

Data Services

Robert O'Reilly, Ph.D's picture
Robert O'Reilly, Ph.D
Contact:
404-727-6129 (P)

roreill@emory.edu

Emory Center for Digital Scholarship (ECDS)

Woodruff Library, 3rd Floor

ECDS Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00AM-5:00PM

We help researchers with locating quantitative data and with cleaning and preparing data for analysis.
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322