Skip to main content

Educational Studies Research Guide: Social Science Methods for Education

Research Methods for Educational Studies

Sage Research Methods Online is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. 

SRMO contains content from
- Over 600 books
- Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
- The entire “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series
- Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
- Newly commissioned videos

Educational Studies Methods

Title   LinkThe SAGE handbook for research in education [electronic resource] : engaging ideas and enriching inquiry / Clifton F. Conrad & Ronald C. Serlin, editors.
Alternative Title   Research in education
Publication Info   Thousand Oaks, Calif. ; London : SAGE, c2006.
Physical Desc.   1 online resource (xxii, 598 p.) :  ill.
Holding Details   Robert W. Woodruff Library ; Online Resource ; ELECTRONIC ACCESS Non-circulating
ISBN   Link9781412976039 (ebook)
  Link1412976030 (ebook)
Bibliography note   Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Summary   This handbook provides an up-to-date, advanced analysis of all relevant issues involved in educational research. The expert contributors represent diverse fields within and outside education, as well as quantitative, qualitative, and mixed method approaches to research.
Local Note   Available to current Emory University students, faculty and staff.
Genre   LinkElectronic books.
Subject   LinkEducation -- Research -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  LinkElectronic books.
Other Author   LinkConrad, Clifton.
  LinkSerlin, Ronald C.
Electronic Location   { Online resource from SAGE: } http://pid.emory.edu/90s0p ; 

Subject Guide

Chris Palazzolo's picture
Chris Palazzolo
Contact:
226 Woodruff Library

Emory University

Atlanta, GA 30322

404-727-0143 (phone)

404-727-0827 (fax)

cpalazz@emory.edu
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322