Skip to main content

LGBT Newspapers, Journals and Magazines Quick Index: A

This guide will provide you with an alphabetical list of thousands of print resources available to you at Emory.

A

Advent (Lutherans Concerned Bay Area) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 1

(Former Name: Adventus)

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Aug. '87 - Summer '99

Adventus (Lutherans Concerned Bay Area) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 1

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Apr. '81 - Pentecost I '85

Advocate - Electronic

AEGIS News (American Educational Gender Information Service) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 1

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Sept. '94 - Apr. '98

Affinity (Affirmation: Gay and Lesbian Mormons) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 1

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage June '85 - Dec. '93

Affirmation (Evanston Illinois United Methodists for Lesbian and Gay Concerns) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 1

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Feb. '78 - Summer '85

Affirmation (Gay and Lesbian Mormons San Francisco) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 2

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage July '85 - Jan. '87

AIDS and Behavior - Electronic

AIDS Care - Electronic or Print

AIDS Education and Prevention - Electronic or Print

AIDS Weekly - Electronic

AIDS Weekly and Law - Electronic

Alternatives (National Lesbian and Gay Journalists Association) - Microfilm 4398: Reel No. 5

Gay Rights Movement Series 8

Coverage Sept. '91 - Summer '01

AMALGM Newsletter (Alliance of Massachusetts Asian Lesbians and Gay Men) - Microfilm 4398: Reel No. 5

Gay Rights Movement Series 8

Coverage May '88 - Oct. '92

Amantes de la Luna - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 2

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Jan. '94 - Sept. '94

American Sexuality Magazine - Web

American Gay and Lesbian Atheist - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 2

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Dec. '90 - Apr. '95

American Gay Atheist - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 2

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Oct. '89 - Nov. '90

Amethyst: A Journal for Lesbian and Gay Men - Print

Anything That Moves - Microfilm 4398: Reel No. 6

Gay Rights Movement Series 8

Coverage Winter '91- Spring '01

Apostle (MCC San Jose) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 3

(Future Name: The Beacon)

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage Jan. '72 - Sep. '72

APTitudes (Atlanta Prime Timers) - Microfilm 4457: Reel No. 3

Gay Rights Movement Series 9

Coverage May '95 - Jan. '03

Arcadie - Microfilm 4398: Reel No. 7-8

Gay Rights Movement Series 8

Coverage May '54 - Apr. '82

Arena Three - Microfilm 4398: Reel No. 9

Gay Rights Movement Series 8

Coverage Jan. '64 - Jan. '69

Atlanta Barb - Microfilm 4182: Reel No. 71
Gay Rights Movement Series 6

Atlanta Gay Center: The News - Microfilm 4182: Reel No. 72-73
Gay Rights Movement Series 6

Coverage: Dec '89 - Winter '94

Atlanta Gay Central - Microfilm 4182: Reel No. 73
Gay Rights Movement Series 6

Coverage: Apr '79 - Sept '84

Atlanta Gay News - Microfilm 4182: Reel No. 101
Gay Rights Movement Series 6

Coverage: Jun '78 - Jan '79

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322