Skip to main content

Holocaust Research Guide: Reference Sources

Handbooks and Guides

Robinson,  Jacob, 1889-
The holocaust : the Nuremberg evidence.
Jerusalem : Yad Vashem,  1976.
D804 .G42 R6 1976

Riggs, Thomas, 1963
Reference guide to Holocaust literature
Detroit :  St. James press, 2002.
PN56 .H55 R43 2002

Bundesarchiv (Germany)
Gedenkbuch : Opfer der Verfolgung der Juden unter der nationalsozialistischen Gewaltherrschaft in Deutschland 1933-1945
D804.3 .G43 2006 

Ringelheim, Joan.
A catalogue of audio and video collections of Holocaust testimony
New  York : Greenwood Press, 1992.
D804.3 .R55 1992

Friedman, Saul S., 1937-
Holocaust literature : a handbook of critical, historical and literary writings
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1993.
D804.3 .H6475 1993

Niewyk,  Donald L., 1940-
The  Columbia  guide  to the Holocaust
New York  : Columbia University  Press,  2000.
D804.3 .N54 2000

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Taitz,  Emily.
Holocaust  survivors : a biographical dictionary.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2007.
D804.3 .T34 2007

Spector,  Shmuel.
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust.
New York : Facts on File, 2000.
D804.25 .E53 2000

Laqueur,  Walter, 1921-
The Holocaust encyclopedia.
New Haven :  Yale University Press, 2001.
D804.25 .H66 2001

Spector,  Shmuel.
The encyclopedia of Jewish life before and during the Holocaust.
Jerusalem : Yad Vashem, 2001.
DS135  .E8 E45 2001

Patterson, David.
Encyclopedia of Holocaust literature.
Westport, Conn.  : Oryx Press, 2001.
PN56 .H55 E53 2002

Kremer, S. Lillian, 1939-
Holocaust  literature : an encyclopedia of writers and their work.
New York :  Routledge, 2003.
PN56 .H55 H66 2003

Levy, Richard S.
Antisemitism  : a historical encyclopedia of prejudice and persecution
Santa Barbara : ABC-CLIO, 2005.
DS146 .E8 A58 2005

Gutman, Israel.
The Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
New  York  :  Macmillan, 1990.
D804.3 .E53 1990

Epstein, Eric Joseph, 1959-
Dictionary of the Holocaust : biography, geography and terminology
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1997.
D804.25 .E67 1997

Charny, Israel W.
Encyclopedia of genocide
Santa  Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, 1999
HV6322.7 .E53 1999

Subject Guide

Tarina Rosen's picture
Tarina Rosen
Contact:
Woodruff Library
Emory University
Atlanta, Ga. 30322

Phone: 404 727-1583
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322