Skip to main content

Holocaust Research Guide: Internet Sites

Web Resources

Remember.org is a good source of links to important sites.

Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism

H-Holocaust has links to many other web sites dealing with the Holocaust.

Holocaust Denial on Trial: David Irving v. Penguin Books and Deborah Lipstadt provides transcripts of the trial: testimony, evidence and verdict. Also has a collection of news articles and time lines. Searchable.

Holocaust-Era Assets: Records and Research at the National Archives and Records Administration provides information on material held by the National Archives dealing with assets looted by the Nazis; includes such topics as alien property, art, banking, labor camps, and restitution. Finding aids, bibliographies and online documents are presented.

Holocaust Survivor Oral Histories provides audio and video excerpts of selected interviews from the large collection at the University of Michigan-Dearborn. The audio/video interviews as well as their transcripts are available through interlibrary loan.

The Leo Baeck Institute website gives information on its collections and services, includes the catalog of its library and archival holdings and has links to other Jewish historical sites.

Literature of the Holocaust offers links to over 150 sites of interest to Holocaust researchers.

The Nuremberg War Crimes Trials, part of the Avalon Project at the Yale Law School, contains important texts and documents relating to the trials.

The web page of the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum contains a searchable catalog of documents and photographs, on-line exhibits, and links to related web sites.

Steven Spielberg Film and Video Archive at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum This online catalog provides access to the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum's Steven Spielberg Film and Video Archive. The Archive serves as a comprehensive informational and archival resource worldwide for moving image materials pertaining to the Holocaust and related aspects of World War II. Staff continue to locate, acquire, preserve, and document archival film footage from sources throughout the United States and abroad.

Yad Vashem

Yad Vashem, Jerusalem, is the Jewish people’s memorial to the murdered Six Million and symbolizes the ongoing confrontation with the rupture engendered by the Holocaust. Containing the world’s largest repository of information on the Holocaust, Yad Vashem is a leader in Holocaust education, commemoration, research and documentation.

 

 Yizkor (Holocaust Memorial) Books from the New York Public Library The yizkor book holdings of the Dorot Jewish Division of The New York Public Library are the most extensive in the United States. In order to preserve and to provide universal access to these extremely important books, the Library, in partnership with the National Yiddish Book Center, has undertaken to digitize the entire collection. Digital images of the full text of virtually all of the yizkor books in the collection are freely available on the Library's website, and copies of these out-of-print titles are also obtainable as "reprints on demand" from the National Yiddish Book Center. Gaps in the Library's holdings will, it is hoped, be filled in time with digital images made from copies lent by other libraries or individuals.

Subject Guide

Tarina Rosen's picture
Tarina Rosen
Contact:
Woodruff Library
Emory University
Atlanta, Ga. 30322

Phone: 404 727-1583
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322