Skip to main content

A Latin American & Caribbean Studies Guide: Emory Latin American Microfilms

Microfilms at Emory

This list is not complete. Please keep checking for new addtions. While most titles given here are microfilm, at least one is microfiche.

Please contact Phil MacLeod (pmacleo@emory.edu), Librarian for Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Emory University General Libraries, 404-727-0150 for further assistance.

 
 

 

Argentina

Argentina: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4032. 10 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: Argentina, 1918-1941.

MICFILM 4305. 4 reels. No print guide available.

Bolivia

Bolivia: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4030. 5 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Brazil

Brazil: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4029. 6 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999..

Brazil's Popular Groups.

MICFILM 4096. For guide to subject categories, see the Brazil's Popular Groups online search engine.

Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection. Brazil.

MICFILM 4028. 90 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 4028.

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Brazil, 1910-29.

MICFILM 4163. 54 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 4163.

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Brazil, 1930-1939.

MICFILM 4164. 48 reels. No print guide available.

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Brazil, 1940-1944.

MICFILM 4165. 84 reels. No print guide available.

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Brazil, 1945-1949.

MICFILM 4166. 48 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 4166.

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal, Economic, Industrial, and Social Affairs of Brazil, 1950-1954.

MICFILM 4167. 48 reels. No print guide available.

Records of the Department of State relating to Internal Political and National Defense Affairs of Brazil, 1955-1959.

MICFILM 4169. 8 reels. No print guide available.

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Brazil, 1960-1963.

MICFILM 4151. 21 reels. No print guide available.

Caribbean Area

Caribbean: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3796. 5 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Slavery Tracts & Pamphlets from the West India Committee collection: now at the Institute of Commonwealth Studies.

MICFILM 1365. 28 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1365.

 

Central America

Central America: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3793. 16 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Chile

Chile: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3790. 50 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Colombia

Colombia: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4031. 11 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Costa Rica

Costa Rica: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3795. 5 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Cuba

Cuba: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3789. 24 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Minerva: revista quincenal dedicada a la mujer de color.

MICFICHE 1547. 37 microfiche. No print guide available.

Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection. Cuba.

MICFILM 4357. 63 reels. No print guide available.

The Women's Movement in Cuba, 1898-1958: The Stoner Collection on Cuban Feminism.

MICFILM 3319. 13 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3319.

Dominican Republic

Dominican Republic: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3791. 18 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

A Guide to Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC Histories.

MICFILM 1603. 8 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1603.

Ecuador

Ecuador: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4034. 5 reels. Print guide at MICFORM REF. Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Haiti

Haiti: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4036. 2 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Latin America

Africans in the New World, 1493-1834: from the John Carter Brown Library at Brown University.

MICFILM 4370. 30 reels. For content guide to reels, see the digital guide.

Archivo General de Indias. El virreinato de Nueva España y Perú durante los siglos XVI y XVII.

MICFILM 3078 No. 46. 3 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3078 No. 46.

MICFILM 3078 No. 47. 4 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3078 No. 47.

MICFILM 3079. 51 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3079 No. 60.

MICFILM 3080 No. 61. 41 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3080 No. 61.

Archivo General de Indias. Sección de Contratación. Inventarios, [1786].

MICFILM 3076. 9 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3076 No. 4.

Archivo General de Indias. Sección de Contaduría. Inventarios, Sección de Contaduría.

MICFILM 3075. 1 reel. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3075 No. 3.

Archivo General de Indias. Sección de Justicia. Inventarios, Sección de Justicia [1809] .

MICFILM 3077. 2 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3077 No.5.

CIA Research Reports. Latin America, 1946-1976.

MICFILM 1486. 5 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1486 vol. 3.

Colonial-Hispanic Legal Documents (18th-19th Centuries).

MICFILM 3030. 13 reels. No print guide available.

Colonial Latin American Manuscripts and Transcripts in the Obadiah Rich Collection.

MICFILM 3145. 33 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3145.

The John F. Kennedy National Security Files. Latin America: National Security Files, 1961-1963.

MICFILM 3415. 10 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3415.

Latin American and Iberian Pamphlets. I, 1802-1950. Latin American and Portuguese Cinema Pamphlets.

MICFILM 4120. 1 reel. No print guide available.

Latin American History and Culture: An Archival record. Series 1, The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts.

MICFILM 4136. 102 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 4136. 9v.

The Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files. Latin America: National Security Files, 1963-1969.

MICFILM 3708. 13 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3708.

NACLA Report on the Americas and Misc. Publications: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 3794. 6 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Robert Jackson Alexander Papers, 18990 (1945)-1999: the Interview Collection.

MICFILM 4429. 15 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 4429.

Slavery, Source Material and Critical Literature.

MICFICHE 1414. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1414.

Materials in this collection have individual catalog records in Euclid. Do a complex search in Euclid with the collection title in Series, the name of a country in Subject, and/or limit by language (Spanish and Portuguese for materials related to Latin America).

Mexico

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Mexico, 1940-1944: Internal Affairs.

MICFILM 1642. 43 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1642 PT.1

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Mexico, 1950-1954: Foreign Affairs.

MICFILM 1546. 16 reels. No print guide available.

Nicaragua

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1945-1949: Internal affairs, Decimal Number 817 and Foreign Affairs, Decimal Numbers 717 and 711.17.

MICFILM 1620. 12 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1620.

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1950-1954: Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs, Decimal Numbers 717, 817 and 917 and Foreign Affairs, Decimal Numbers 617 and 611.17.

MICFILM 1621. 11reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1621.

Nicaragua: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4033. 20 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

Panama

A Guide to Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC Histories. Edited by Paul Kesaris.

MICFILM 1603. 8 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 1603.

Panama: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana.

MICFILM 4035. 4 reels. Print guide at MICROGUIDE 3789; STACKS Z688 .L4 J64 1999.

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322