Banner Image

Find Articles at Woodruff: Home

Journals at Woodruff Library

Woodruff Library subscribes to thousands of periodicals (scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers). For the most part the contents of these periodicals are NOT FREELY AVAILABLE ON THE INTERNET.

What is a scholarly journal? One in which the articles:

  • are written by experts/scholars in the field
  • include notes and/or a bibliography
  • are reviewed by an editorial board of outside scholars before publication
  • are geared to scholars/researchers in the field

discoverE/EUCLID and articles

The contents of journals are not searchable from the "Catalog" tab in discoverE.

The catalog tab of discoverE provides the titles and call numbers of all the periodicals in the library collection, (and links to the full text of the journal, magazine or newspaper if we have it available electronically). But if you do a search in the catalog tab of discoverE on "women and Shakespeare," you will find BOOKS but NOT JOURNAL ARTICLES on this subject.

Three Ways to Find Articles

  • Search one of the library's 400+ databases
    Databases like JSTOR, LexisNexis, and Academic Search Complete provide citations and/or full text of journal articles, books, and other materials. Emory University Libraries pay for access to the contents of more than 400 databases. See our Databases page for a list of databases.
  • Search Google Scholar
    Google Scholar
    searches specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

Contact Us

Woodruff Library
Contact:
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
Reference: 404-727-6875
Circulation: 404-727-6873
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322