Skip to main content

Economics Honors Guide: I Need Some Journal Articles. . .

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Advanced Scholar Options to refine your search!  Be sure to consider the "cited by" and "related articles" features.

Finding Articles

EconLit with Full Text(1969 to present)
THE most comprehensive and respected database in the field of economics. Produced by the American Economic Association, it indexes scholarly economics literature from journals, books, dissertations, and working papers. A good feature of this database is the "narrow by subject" option to the left of your search.

Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Business Source Complete

Industry reports, surveys, news, academic articles, etc. are all included here.  Very useful in particular for searching about specific industries, sectors, etc. Use lefthand navigation to refine your search as well as the dropdown menu.

Social Sciences Abstracts
Indexes core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.

 

 

Subject Guide

Chris Palazzolo's picture
Chris Palazzolo
Contact:
226 Woodruff Library

Emory University

Atlanta, GA 30322

404-727-0143 (phone)

404-727-0827 (fax)

cpalazz@emory.edu
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322