Skip to main content

Economics Honors Guide: I Just Want to Find Some News Stories, Analysis, etc.

Web Resources

Newsbank Access World News

Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts,including CNN, NPR and Fox. All titles are the full electronic version of record.

Factiva (Coverage dates vary)
Full text of articles from business, economics, and news publications and newswires, including the Economist; the only online source for the Wall Street Journal.

LexisNexis Academic Universe(Coverage dates vary)
Full text of articles from news, business, and legal sources. Includes international, national, and regional newspapers like the New York Times and the Financial Times; magazines like the Economist; trade journals; news program transcripts and newswire service reports; and company reports.

EIU Portal
Access all of Emory's EIU databases from a single point: Viewswire, Industrywire, and the Country Reports and Newsletters databases. The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's leading provider of country intelligence, providing up-to-date, reliable and impartial analysis on worldwide market trends and business strategies. EIU continuously assesses and forecasts political, economic and business conditions in almost 200 countries, and provides insight into how companies are responding.

Subject Guide

Chris Palazzolo's picture
Chris Palazzolo
Contact:
226 Woodruff Library

Emory University

Atlanta, GA 30322

404-727-0143 (phone)

404-727-0827 (fax)

cpalazz@emory.edu
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322