Skip to main content

Economics Honors Guide: Where are the Best Working Paper Sites/Repositories?

Note re: Working Papers

Working papers are extremely important in Economics research. Also, you may wish to check out the articles section to determine if articles that began as working papers have now been published.

TIP: Check authors' websites, or check in one of our databases, such as Econlit, for journal publication.

 

 

Recommended Working Papers Sites

Emory University Department of Economics Working Papers (1998 to present)
Papers authored by Emory Economics Department faculty and graduate students.

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)(1994 to present)
Searchable index of NBER working papers. The full text of working papers from November 1994-present are available online. To obtain copies of earlier papers, see NBER's Out of Print Working Papers instructions. NBER also provides a useful set of data links on their free web site.

Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)(1999 to present) 
Full text of all Discussion Papers (working papers) from the CEPR, a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates, plus abstracts for earlierDiscussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.

EconPapers
Bibliographic references to over 100,000 Economics working papers, plus full text for over half of the papers listed.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The SSRN Electronic Library, comprised of subject-based "networks," including Economics Research Network and Financial Economics Network, can be searched together or individually. Abstracts for all papers in the Electronic Library are provided, and full text is available for over half its contents.

Subject Guide

Chris Palazzolo's picture
Chris Palazzolo
Contact:
226 Woodruff Library

Emory University

Atlanta, GA 30322

404-727-0143 (phone)

404-727-0827 (fax)

cpalazz@emory.edu
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322