You will be notified when your materials arrive (most materials are obtained within 2 weeks).
Database to Try
Premiere Coverage: 1984 to present Indexes scholarly journals in the
social sciences, business, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies,
and education as well as major daily newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal,
The New York Times, and The Christian Science Monitor. Full-text is available
from 1990. Spanish version also available.
L'Année Philologique An international bibliography that contains citations for Greek and Roman
studies. The database covers all aspects of classical languages, literatures,
history, philosophy, art, religion, music, mythology, science, numismatics, and
other subjects. Its scope is the period from 2000 BCE to CE 800.
Arts & Humanities
Citation Index Coverage: 1975 to present The Arts & Humanities
Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the
information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference
list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for
articles that cite a known author or work. Subjects include: Archaeology,
Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies,
Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language,
and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
Arts & Humanities
Search Coverage: 1980 to present Online version of the Institute for
Scientific Information's Arts & Humanities Citation Index, providing
citations to articles from arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles
on arts and humanities in social science and science journals.
DYABOLA Coverage: 1956-present Indexes books, journals,
collected essays, and book reviews. This database reproduces the subject catalog
of the Deutsches Archaologisches Institut and is equivalent to the annual
Archaoligische Bibliographie (Woodruff Library Z5132 .A65). It covers Greek,
Roman, Cretan-Mycenean, Etruscan, Egyptian, and early Christian and Byzantine
history, art, culture, and religion.
searchable full-text access to backfiles of key scholarly journals in many
fields including African American studies, African studies, anthropology,
archaeology, Asian studies, business, classical studies, ecology, economics,
education, finance, general science, geography, history, history of science,
language and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East
studies, philosophy, political science, population studies, Slavic studies,
sociology, and statistics.
Dictionary [Electronic Resource] This database contains the entire text
of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary, second edition, which merges the
original OED with the supplements prepared throughout this century. This
electronic text not only contains definitions for most of the words in the
English language but also information on their origins and quotations showing
their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present.
MUSE Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university
presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history,
the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science,
gender studies, and many others.
Library Coverage: 1986 to present Covers publications from academic
journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general
sciences, and business. Full-text available starting in 1991.
Routledge Encyclopedia of
Philosophy Online The online version of the 10-volume Routledge
Encyclopedia of Philosophy, featuring original articles from leading
international experts across the discipline of philosophy. The articles cover a
wide breadth of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political,
cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental, contemporary and world
philosophies. Can be browsed by philosophical themes, historical periods, and
religions. Full text entries can be searched by keyword, title, contributor, or
bibliography. Links to other websites of related interest are provided for key
thinkers and subjects.
Grecae Coverage: Before 1454 Digital collection of Greek literature,
encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to
the fall of Byzantium in 1453. Each person must set up an individual login to
access this database. Select "Search the TLG" from the Table of Contents on the