Skip to main content

Spanish 312. Teorias e historias del teatro, cine y performance: Databases/Articles

This guide is designed to help students with their research for Professor Carrion's Fall 2017 Semester Course

Databases and Publications

Academic Search Complete Broad subject coverage database that indexes both scholarly and popular publications. To search either enter the title of a movie or play or enter terms of Motion Picture -- Reviews ; Theater -- Reviews.

ARTBibliographies Modern Abstracts an international selection of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews includes literature on painting, printmaking, sculpture, drawing, performance art, installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, and illustration.

Communication and Mass Media Complete Provides indexing and some full text for journals in areas related to communication and mass media. Includes articles on film and television.

Dialnet  A table of contents index from the Universidad de La Rioja that provides citations for journals published in Spain. Includes journals with Latin American content. Searching does NOT include subject headings or descriptors. Some citations include link to full-text of article.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus  Major index of scholarly and popular film journals. Includes full text access to selected titles.

International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text Indexes articles, essays and book chapters international publications in drama, dance, media, mime, mixed entertainment, storytelling, music-drama, and puppetry.

JSTOR Full text coverage of over 300 prominent scholarly journals in Film Studies, history, economics, and other fields. Coverage is usually from the first issue of a journal up to five years prior to the current year.

MLA International Bibliography Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, but also film & theater. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

Project Muse Provides full-text access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

Variety (1905-2000) from Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive.  In the Advanced Search Function look for

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322