Skip to main content

Finding Dissertations: Dissertations in the U.S. & Canada

Overview & Resources

Overview

 

Along with using the online Dissertation & Theses database for finding dissertations and dissertation abstracts, the Woodruff Library owns or has access to many resources to aid in your search for dissertations. The following list of sources are available to Woodruff Library patrons. Call numbers are for the Woodruff Library Stacks:

:

 

Resources

 

Dissertations & Theses: Full Text

Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers master's theses, Canadian dissertations, British, and other international dissertations. Abstracts are included for dissertations beginning July 1980 and for master's theses beginning spring 1988. Full-text of all titles after 1997 and selected earlier titles are available.

 

Dissertation Abstracts International. A: The humanities and social sciences.
Z5055 .U6 A1 SEC. A

Dissertation abstracts from the humanities and social sciences. Lists dissertations published since 1969.

Dissertation Abstracts International. B: The sciences and engineering.
Z5055 .U6 A1 SEC. B

Dissertation abstracts from the sciences and engineering. Lists dissertations published since 1978.

Dissertation Abstracts International C: European Abstracts.
Z5055 .U6 A1 SEC. C v. 37 - 49

Dissertation abstracts from Europe. Lists dissertations published from 1976-1988. Dissertations after 1988 are listed in Dissertation Abstracts International C: Worldwide.

Dissertation Abstracts International. C: Worldwide.
Z5055 .U6 A1 SEC. C

Dissertation abstracts published worldwide since 1989. Continues the listings found in Dissertation Abstracts International C: European Abstracts.
Comprehensive Dissertation Index. Supplement.
Z5055 .U6 A21

Supplements the Dissertation Abstracts International publications. Library owns supplements for published dissertations since 1978.

American Doctoral Dissertations.
Z5055 .U6 A12

Resource listing dissertation abstracts from the United States since 1963.

Subject Guide

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322