Before you begin your search in our catalog, please sign into your library account.
Sign into Library Account - To access My Account, log in and click the My Account link. My Account enables you to:view your current check-outs, requests, and fine information. You can also use other automated library services, The e-shelf allows you to save and organize items that you find during your discoverE session. You can also save your searches in the catalog. To access e-Shelf, click the e-Shelf link at the top of the page. If you would like to learn how to save you searches in you library account, please check out the helpful suggestions on the My discoverE Account page.
Emory University's Library Catalog
discoverE - Use the library's catalog to locate books, e-books, journals, videos, microfilms, government documents, etc.
Please begin your research with the "Core Databases" listed below.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals. (Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865)
Historical Abstracts indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). (Coverage 1995-present)
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in various fields.
Project Muse provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses.
The WorldCat is helpful in searching the holdings of several libraries in the United States as well as many libraries abroad.
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Requests and Recalls
If a book you're looking for is at Oxford College, at the Library Service Center, or checked out, don't fear!
Books that are at the Library Service Center or at Oxford can be requested, and checked out books can be recalled.
You'll be notified by email when the item is available.
NOTE: if the item is checked out, the borrower has two weeks to return it.