Skip to main content

Television Research Guide: Find Articles

Scholarly Articles on TV Topics

Communication and Mass Media Complete 

Provides indexing and some full text for journals in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with other journals.

 

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus

FIAF's primary focus is film, but it indexes many scholarly journals with television coverage.

MLA International Bibliography

Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes literature but includes many articles on popular culture topics, including television. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

Academic Search Complete

Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Also contains many newspaper articles.

 

 

Articles on TV in Popular Magazines and Newspapers

Academic Search Complete 

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Full text U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. Search tip: Hit the "Select Multiple Databases" link to select both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) versions of this database.

Lexis-Nexis Academic 

Contains TV and radio news transcripts, in addition to regional, national, and international newspaper articles.

Subject Guide

James Steffen's picture
James Steffen
Contact:
Music and Media Library

Office phone: (404) 727-8107

Main Music and Media phone: (404) 727-1777
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322