Skip to main content

JS210R / REL 210R : The Akeda : the binding of Isaac: All Subjects

Search Terms

Isaac (Biblical Patriarch)--Sacrifice
 Use this term for doing subject searches in DiscoverE, other library catalogs and WorldCat. It is the subject heading  the Library of Congress uses.

Binding of Isaac

Akedah

Akedat Yitshak

Abraham and Isaac
In some databases, you will need to do an advanced search using these terms and possibly add a third term to narrow the search.

Isaac and Sacrifice
In some databases, you will need to do an advanced search using these terms and possibly add a third term to narrow the search.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

discoverE

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections and other materials at the Emory libraries, including Woodruff; Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library; Goizueta Business; Pitts Theology; Woodruff Health Sciences Center; McMillan Law; Science Commons; Music and Media; and Oxford libraries.

Search Other Libraries

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

 

Emory borrowers can check out books from many local colleges. Ask the Reference desk for more information.

Using Interlibrary Loan (ILL), you can also:

  • borrow books, videos and other items from outside libraries
  • get copies of articles that Emory doesn't own.

You will be notified when your materials arrive (most materials are obtained within 2 weeks).

Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

JSTOR
Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

Index to Articles in Jewish Studies (RAMBI) (1965 to present)

RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish Studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.

Index to Jewish Periodicals (1988 to present)
An author and subject index to selected English language journals of general and scholarly interest.

Subject Guide

Tarina Rosen's picture
Tarina Rosen
Contact:
Woodruff Library
Emory University
Atlanta, Ga. 30322

Phone: 404 727-1583
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322