Skip to main content

Clinical Psychology Resources Guide: Library Books

discoverE catalog

 


discoverE is our new library catalog. Use it to search for books, ebooks, journals, DVDs, and other materials.

 

 

To find a book in our Woodruff Library stacks, see the following guide:

Call Numbers     Stacks Level

A-DD249                          8

DD250-HD2499              7

HD2500-JK; N-NX          6

JL-LT; P-PR999              5

PR1000-Z                        4

*M-MZ: Lobby Level 4 Music & Media Library

*QD: Science Commons (In Chemistry Building)

*QH, QM, QP, QR, SF, W: Health Sciences Library

Finding and Getting Books Emory Does Not Own

Interlibrary Loan
If we do not own a book that you need, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan -- a free service. We will borrow a copy for you from another library. The first time you logon you will need to register. If you need help with this service, contact a reference librarian.

 

Interlibrary Use
You can check out books from Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and the University of Georgia with your Emory ID card. These institutions may have the materials you need for your research.  You may be able to checkout books from other local college/university libraries, as well.  An interlibrary use card may be required; these are available at the reference desk.

 

WorldCat
A comprehensive catalog of items held by a wide-range of libraries including research and public institutions. What you find in this catalog that we do not own at Emory, we can get for you through Interlibrary Loan.

 

Psychology Ebook Collections @Emory

 

APA Books E-collection

The APA Books E-collection provides full-text electronic access to dozens of recently released, APA-published scholarly and professional books in psychology and related disciplines for the publication years 2009-2013. We order the majority of APA's titles in print, as well, annually.

Wiley Interscience Journals and E-Books

Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, full-text of some E-books, and abstracts for other Wiley journals. Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.

Psychology --> Clinical Psychology

AND

Clinical Psychology --> Resources --> Clinical Psychology Home

Ebooks at Emory

For information about eBooks at Emory, see our E-books Guide.

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322