Skip to main content

Yoga Research Guide: Scholarly Articles

Articles in discoverE

The Articles tab in discoverE allow you to search for articles in multiple databases at once. Under "Look for my Query," try selecting Performing Arts or Academic Search Complete. For more control over the search process and the results you retrieve, try searching in one of the online databases listed on this page. 

Get Articles through ILL

Using Interlibrary Loan (ILL), you can get copies of articles that Emory doesn't own. When placing your request, be sure to:

  • provide a complete citation if at all possible;
  • mention the source (such as the database or book) where you found the citation.

You will be notified when your materials arrive (most materials are obtained within 2 weeks).

Recommended Databases for Yoga

Please note that the contents of articles are not searchable in EUCLID. Read Finding Articles at Woodruff Library.

Both the Dance and Film and Performing Arts section of the Database Locator has a broad selection of databases which may contain dance-related articles. The most useful citation databases and indexes for Dance are listed below. For topics that intersect with music, try the recommended music databases listed on the Databases @ Emory page.

 

ATLA Religion Database 
(Coverage: 1949 - present) A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. Contains over 910,000 citations from more than 1,400 international titles and 14,000 multi-author works related to the field of religion. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from ATLA print indexes. An EndNote filter is available for this resource.

Alt Healthwatch
(Coverage: 1990-present) Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 160 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.

JSTOR (Journal Storage Project)
(Coverage: varies by collection) JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics. JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive. An EndNote filter is available for this resource.

Physical Education Index
(Coverage: 1970-present) Indexes a wide variety of literature in the field including scholarly, trade and popular journals, reports, conference proceedings and related patents. Includes information on physical fitness, education, and therapy as well as coaching, biomechanics-kinesiology and sports activities.

Research Library (ProQuest)
(Coverage: 1986 to present) Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business. Full-text available starting in 1991.

Subject Guide

James Steffen's picture
James Steffen
Contact:
Music and Media Library

Office phone: (404) 727-8107

Main Music and Media phone: (404) 727-1777
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322