Before starting on your paper or project, you'll need to develop a research topic, collect background information, and then find books, articles, and other materials associated with the keywords you've identified that relate to your topic. In order to do comprehensive research, it is important to think about which other disciplines may touch on your topic. Reference sources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, or guides to the literature are a great way to find background information on a topic.
Oxford Bibliographies: Renaissance and Reformation
The Renaissance and Reformation module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in Renaissance and Reformation studies. It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.
Reference Universe is designed to be used in conjunction with a library's print reference collection. It provides the ability to search the article titles and back-of-the-book indexes to over 4,200 subject encyclopedias and reference works from 250 publishers, with links directly to EUCLID to indicate which of the titles Emory owns. It also links to online versions of the sources, if available, and to reviews of the works indexed. The Browse feature permits exploration by publisher, title, subject heading, index terms, and LC call number.
An Encyclopedia of Continental Women Writers
Reference PN481 .E5 1991
This encyclopedia presents basic essays and bibliographies needed for researching continental women as authors of literature and related fields.
Women Writers of Great Britain and Europe: An Encyclopedia
Reference PN471 .W565 1997
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
Reference CB361 .E52 1999
Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance: Italy, France and England
Stacks HQ1148 .W67 2007
Encyclopedia of Renaissance Literature
Reference PN721 .C66 2006
Italian women writers: a bio-bibliographical sourcebook
Reference PQ4063 .I88 1994
This reference work contains biographical, critical, and bibliographical profiles of 51 writers from the 14th century to the present day.
Using Interlibrary Loan (ILL), you can:
You will be notified when your materials arrive (most materials are obtained within 2 weeks).