Skip to main content

Jewish Studies Collections: Learn more...

discoverE

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections and other materials at the Emory libraries, which include Woodruff, Pitts Theology, Health Sciences Center, McMillan Law, Guy Chemistry, Math & Science Center and, Oxford libraries.

Helpful Rose Library links

Finding aids database

The EmoryFindingAids database searches detailed descriptions of manuscript collections, which are called finding aids. Finding aids generally include:

  • A description of the collection's creator
  • A description of the contents
  • A list of boxes and folders in which materials are stored

The database includes finding aids for unprocessed collections.

Search or Browse EmoryFindingAids

Other options

Can't find what you need at Rose Library? Here are some other options to try:

Pitts Theology Library Archives and Manuscripts Department
The Archives and Manuscripts Department of Pitts Theology Library houses collections relating to Methodism in the South, the history of Christianity in South Africa, British religious history, and hymnody.

WorldCat
A worldwide union catalog maintained collectively by over 9,000 member institutions. WorldCat contains citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, and videotapes.

ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.

Ask a Question

E-mail: rose.library@emory.edu
Phone: 404-727-6887
In Person: Woodruff Library, 10th
floor

Rose Library hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00-5:00, Saturday By Appointment Only

About Rose Library

Visit Rose Library's website

Emory University's Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library (Rose Library) holds over 200,000 printed volumes, over 1,200 manuscript collections, photographs, motion picture film, audio recordings, and other visual media. Its renowned collections span more than 800 years of human history—with a special focus on modern literature, African American history, and the history of Georgia and the South. Everyone is welcome to use Rose Library collections: students, scholars, visiting researchers, and the general public.

 

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322