Banner Image

Coca-Cola: Home

Finding Aids

More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in the Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library (MARBL) and through the Emory Libraries’ online catalog.  The catalog contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in MARBL as well as books and other printed material available at Emory University. Finding aids for these sources are also available through MARBL's Web site.

Using this research guide

 

 

The following guide is intended to provide an overview of the sources in the Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library (MARBL) of Emory University that document the history of the Coca-Cola's Company. It is not intended to be exhaustive. Rather, it is intended to provide researchers with a good idea of the type and scope of material that may be found in MARBL. The guide should be seen as a supplement to other resources, namely the online catalog (EUCLID) and manuscript finding aids. The guide only includes resources held by MARBL.  

To supplement this guide, you may wish to search our catalogs to locate additional materials:

Find Manuscripts and Archives
This database searches detailed descriptions of manuscript collections, which are called finding aids. Finding aids generally include a description of the collection's creator and contents and a box and folder list. The database includes finding aids for unprocessed collections.

Find Books and More
The Emory Libraries Catalog contains records for the majority of materials held in MARBL and the other university libraries, including rare books, manuscript collections and archives, microforms, and audiovisual materials.

Please note that not all manuscript collections are housed in MARBL. Some collections are located at an off-site storage facility and must be requested in advance. In addition, some collections have access restrictions. Researchers are encouraged to contact MARBL to insure that materials will be available. We are also happy to pull materials in advance of a research visit.

Research Guide
MARBL Research Services
Contact:
7th floor, Woodruff Library

404-727-6887
Planning Your Research Visit to MARBL

Please note that not all manuscript collections are housed in MARBL. Some collections are located in an off-site storage facility and must be requested in advance. To ensure your timely accessibility to our collections on and off-site, we appreciate advance notice of the collections you intend to view.

We are happy to assist you as you prepare for your research visit. If you have any questions about our collections, questions regarding MARBL's researcher policies, and/or would like to request materials to be on hold for your research visit, please email marbl@emory.edu to the attention of Research Services.

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322