Skip to main content
Banner Image

Emory University Archives Photographs: Home

About Rose Library

Visit Rose Library's website

Emory University's Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library (Rose Library) holds over 200,000 printed volumes, over 1,200 manuscript collections, photographs, motion picture film, audio recordings, and other visual media. Its renowned collections span more than 800 years of human history—with a special focus on modern literature, African American history, and the history of Georgia and the South. Everyone is welcome to use Rose Library collections: students, scholars, visiting researchers, and the general public.


Using this research guide

This guide explains the organization of the Emory University Archives Photographs series, or EUPIX.  Many single-item photographs and other graphic materials relating to Emory's history have been gathered together in this record group. The images are arranged by campus and then subject. A detailed index for the series is availble in the Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library; the full index is not currently available online. For more information, please contact MARBL's research services at

In addition to browsing the information in this guide, you may also wish to search our catalogs. While some University Archives books have been cataloged, the majority do not yet have full finding aids available online.

Find Manuscripts and Archives
This database searches detailed descriptions of manuscript collections, which are called finding aids. Finding aids generally include a description of the collection's creator and contents and a box and folder list. The database includes finding aids for unprocessed collections.

Find Books and More
The Emory Libraries Catalog contains records for the majority of materials held in MARBL and the other university libraries, including rare books, manuscript collections and archives, microforms, and audiovisual materials.

Ask a Question

Phone: 404-727-6887
In Person: Woodruff Library, 10th

Rose Library hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00-5:00, Saturday By Appointment Only

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322