Skip to main content
Banner Image

Ted Hughes Collections: Home

About Rose Library

Visit Rose Library's website

Emory University's Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library (Rose Library) holds over 200,000 printed volumes, over 1,200 manuscript collections, photographs, motion picture film, audio recordings, and other visual media. Its renowned collections span more than 800 years of human history—with a special focus on modern literature, African American history, and the history of Georgia and the South. Everyone is welcome to use Rose Library collections: students, scholars, visiting researchers, and the general public.

 

Using this research guide

This guide identifies manuscript collections and published works housed in the Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library related to Ted Hughes, Poet Laureate of Great Britain.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections. It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings with basic information on size, inclusive dates, types of records, and broad subject areas. More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available through the finding aids on MARBL's website, http://findingaids.library.emory.edu/. Please note that some collections may not yet have finding aids available and that this site is a work in progress. Researchers may also wish to consult a related guide, "Manuscript Sources for Civil Rights History and Post-Civil Rights Movements."

In addition to browsing these entries, you may wish to search our catalogs:

Find Manuscripts and Archives
This database searches detailed descriptions of manuscript collections, which are called finding aids. Finding aids generally include a description of the collection's creator and contents and a box and folder list. The database includes finding aids for unprocessed collections.

Find Books and More
The Emory Libraries Catalog contains records for the majority of materials held in MARBL and the other university libraries, including rare books, manuscript collections and archives, microforms, and audiovisual materials.

Research Guide

Rose Library Research Services
Contact:
10th floor, Woodruff Library
404-727-6887
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322