Skip to main content

Political Science 322: Politics of Southeast Asia: Articles & Journal Databases

Google Scholar

For more advanced searching, use the link to the side of the search box once you are in the interface.  You can limit by years, full text, author, etc.  If off campus, you will need to use this link to Scholar.

Bibliography of Asian Studies

  • Bibliography of Asian Studies
    An interdisciplinary database for scholarly work on East Asia.  Contains very specialized materials.  Ask Chris for assistance!!

Recommended Databases

.

  • Political Science Complete

     Political Science Complete contains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals). The database also features 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 35,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus with 10,453 terms to provide subject searching guidance to researchers.  You can search Political Science Complete below, or search it along with Econlit, a database of Economics working papers, articles, and books.

     

PAIS International
Includes bibliographic records from the literature of public policy, social policy and the social sciences. Types of publications indexed include books, periodicals and selected local, state, national and international government documents.

Social Sciences Abstracts (1983-present)  Indexes core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.

Web of Science
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases. . Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work. Be sure to declick on the sciences and arts and humanities sections so that you can focus just on the social science articles.

Subject Guide

Chris Palazzolo's picture
Chris Palazzolo
Contact:
226 Woodruff Library

Emory University

Atlanta, GA 30322

404-727-0143 (phone)

404-727-0827 (fax)

cpalazz@emory.edu
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322