Skip to main content

La France Contemporaine: War and Peace: Newspaper articles and internet sites

Searching blogs

Blogs might or might not provide valuable materials for your research. There are a number of different services for searching blogs. To start try Google Blog Search.

Internet sites

GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

Ministre de la Défense et des Anciens combattants

Office National des Anciens Combattants et Victimes de Guerre.

Les chemins de mémoire, à la découverte des hauts lieux de mémoire français

Éduc@déf > l'Éducation à la Défense

Service historique de la Défense

ECPAD (Établissement de Communication et de Production Audiovisuelle de la Défense) also see ECPAD catalog

Mémoire des hommes
Mémoire des hommes est destiné à mettre à la disposition du public des documents numérisés et des informations issues des fonds d’archives et des collections conservés par le ministère de la Défense et des Anciens Combattants.

OTHER

Europeana

Multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections.

Gallica

An encyclopedic digital library composed from collections held at the Bibliothèque Nationale of France. Contents are mainly rare and primary source materials and out-of-print and hard to access documents which are in the public domain. Holdings include printed materials (books, journals, newspapers, printed music, dictionaries, etc.), graphic materials (engravings, maps, photographs, etc.) and sound recordings. Mainly in French.

French Resources at the Library of Congress

Online Newspapers

Google News

Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.

Factiva

Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.

Le Monde

Le Monde is one of France's major national newspapers.

Le Figaro

The website for the conservative French newspaper, Le Figaro.

Libération

Libération, France's leading left-wing newspaper.

Internet Public Library Online Newspapers

The IPL Online Newspapers Collection lists online versions of print-based newspapers. In addition to traditional local and national newspapers, it also lists official and student-run newspapers from colleges, universities, and primary and secondary schools. To be considered for inclusion, the online version of the newspaper must include some significant amount of articles and other information that is free to the general public. French newspapers, click here.

Newspapers in print and microform

To see a summary of Emory's holdings of French newspapers, please see the Foreign Newspapers research guide.

Subject Guide

Chella Vaidyanathan's picture
Chella Vaidyanathan
Contact:
Emory University
Robert W. Woodruff Library
540 Asbury Circle
404-727-5049
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322