Skip to main content

High Museum of Art Power Users: Modern and Contemporary

High Museum of Art and the Emory University Libraries have a MOA that allows several HMA staff to have access to Emory resources for their research needs.

Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes journals published in the fields of architecture, architectural history and design, archaeology, interior design, furniture and decoration, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and city planning.

Art Abstracts and Art Index Retrospective Covers 404 art publications from around the world.

ARTbibliographies Modern
1974 to present Abstracts an international selection of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on art.

ARTstor
The ARTstor database includes digital images representing architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. 

JSTOR
Provides searchable full-text access to back files of key scholarly journals in many fields-
Archaeology, Architecture & Architectural History. Art & Art History and Classical Studies

Bibliography of the History of Art (NOW IBA-International Bibliography of Art)
Covering European art from post-classical times to the present and American art from post-Columbian times to the present
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.

Project Muse
Provides networked access to the full text of more than 150 scholarly journals, including important historical journals. Coverage is from the mid-nineties to the present.

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322