Skip to main content

Economics/Political Science/International Studies 385: India Today: Scholarly Articles

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.  Also has an important citation tool to take advantage of.

Articles

Key databases for consideration:

 

Political Science Complete

Political Science Complete contains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals). The database also features 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 35,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus with 10,453 terms to provide subject searching guidance to researchers.

Bibliography of Asian Studies

You can limit your search to a particular geographical entity.


Historical Abstracts


As your your topics focus on issues in the 1980s, Historical Abstracts should serve as a key resource.  Note that you can search both Historical Abstracts and Political Science Complete at the same time.  Just go under "choose databases" and select the additional database.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides indexing and some full text for journals in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with other journals.

Econlit

EconLit with Full Text contains all of the content available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 publications including titles from the American economic Association such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives.

NOTE: Go under any of the databases above, and click on "Choose Databases" and select the desired databases.  You can search all of the four databases above with a single search.


PAIS International
Includes bibliographic records from the literature of public policy, social policy and the social sciences. Types of publications indexed include books, periodicals and selected local, state, national and international government documents.

Subject Guide

Chris Palazzolo's picture
Chris Palazzolo
Contact:
226 Woodruff Library

Emory University

Atlanta, GA 30322

404-727-0143 (phone)

404-727-0827 (fax)

cpalazz@emory.edu
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322