Skip to main content

Economics/Political Science/International Studies 385: India Today: News Articles

Useful News Databases for Contemporary Indian News

  • Factiva
    Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Find Financial Times here. Use diacritics when searching. For assistance with searching, consider the following research guide.
  • Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe)
    The dates covered vary by source, but LexisNexis has some of the deeper backfiles. Includes English and foreign-
  • language newspapers. Good source for indexed blog content.
  • Access World News
    Selected full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Coverage varies and may be  highly selective/spotty.
  • Press Display
  • Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S. and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

  • Westlaw Campus Research

    includes more primary and secondary law material, news sources (domestic and foreign newspapers, transcripts, etc.) and trade journal content than Westlaw Classic.

General Current and Historical Events

Keesing's  Record of Events Online

Keesing's is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Keesing's Online offers online access to over 70 years of complete, objective coverage of international events.

Current Political Debates and Developments

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322