Skip to main content

Electronic Data Center: Selected Data Resources for Labour and Development (POLS 385-006): CD-ROM/Non-Web Databases

CD-ROM/Non-Web Databases

UNIDO Industry Demand-Supply Balance (IDSB) Database
The IDSB Database is produced by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) and has time-series industry-level data for multiple developed and developing countries. The database classifies industries using the International Standard Industrial Classification (ISIC) codes. The industry-level variables include consumption, output, exports, and imports. Users can create subsets of data and export them directly into spreadsheets.

UNIDO Industrial Statistics (INDSTAT) Databases
The INDSTAT databases are produced by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) and have time-series industry-level data for multiple developed and developing countries. The databases classify industries using the International Standard Industrial Classification (ISIC) codes. The industry-level variables include numbers of establishments and employees, output, value-added, and capital formation. There are two INDSTAT databases - one at the three-digit ISIC level and one at the four-digit ISIC level.

Data Services

Robert O'Reilly, Ph.D's picture
Robert O'Reilly, Ph.D
Contact:
404-727-6129 (P)

roreill@emory.edu

Emory Center for Digital Scholarship (ECDS)

Woodruff Library, 3rd Floor

ECDS Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00AM-5:00PM

We help researchers with locating quantitative data and with cleaning and preparing data for analysis.
Website / Blog Page
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322