Before starting on your paper or project, you'll need to develop a research topic, collect background information, and then find books, articles, and other materials associated with the keywords you've identified that relate to your topic. In order to do comprehensive research, it is important to think about which other disciplines may touch on your topic. Reference sources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, or guides to the literature are a great way to find background information on a topic.
Reference Universe is designed to be used in conjunction with a library's print reference collection. It provides the ability to search the article titles and back-of-the-book indexes to over 4,200 subject encyclopedias and reference works from 250 publishers, with links directly to discoverE to indicate which of the titles Emory owns. It also links to online versions of the sources, if available, and to reviews of the works indexed. The Browse feature permits exploration by publisher, title, subject heading, index terms, and LC call number.
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.
Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
A database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Includes Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, Current Biography, the Junior Authors & Illustrators Series, the Wilson biographical series on world artists, authors, composers, nobel prize winners, songwriters, musicians, film directors, american reformers.
The ODNB covers people who were born and lived in the British Isles, people from the British Isles who achieved recognition in other countries, people who lived in territories formerly connected to the British Isles at a time when they were in contact with British rule, and people born elsewhere who settled in the British Isles for significant periods or whose visits enabled them to leave a mark on British life.
A critical dictionary of the French Revolution
Woodruff Stacks DC148 .D5313 1989
Dictionnaire de la révolution française, institutions, hommes & faits
Online and Woodruff Reference DC147 .B7
Dictionnaire historique de la Révolution française
Woodruff Reference DC147 .D5 1989
Dictionnaire historique et biographique de la révolution et de l'empire 1789-1815
Online and Woodruff Reference DC147 .R65 1975
Woodruff Reference DC147 .D53 1987
The encyclopedia of the French revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars : a political, social, and military history
Woodruff Reference DC220 .E53 2006
Historical Dictionary of the French Revolution
DC147 .H57 1985