Skip to main content

Digitization and Digital Curation: Digital Collections

Digital Media

 

          
                                                                               
Coming Soon!               Coming Soon!

         

Emory Digital Editions

Most digital editions are available for reading and downloading on a variety of operating systems, as well as on many handheld devices.  Please see the following guide for options:

http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/content.php?pid=182221&sid=2436448

Selected monographic and serial collections digitized at Emory University Libraries

African American Imprints Internet Archive HathiTrust
American Methodism Internet Archive  
Southern Imprints < 1879 Internet Archive HathiTrust
Atlanta City Directory Internet Archive  
Baedecker Travel Guides Internet Archive HathiTrust
Civil War Documents Internet Archive  
Early Northern European Books Internet Archive  
Emory University Yearbooks Emory U. Archives  
Medical Heritage Imprints Internet Archive HathiTrust
Regimental Histories Internet Archive  
Triple Deckers Internet Archive  
Yellowbacks Internet Archive  

Access to Digital Editions

Open access to a variety of materials digitized by Emory are available through the Internet Archive and HathiTrust Digital Library.  

Digitized collections will be accessible via the Emory Preservation Repository, which is a key deliverable of the Digital Library Program (DLP).  The DLP is a multi-year Emory Libraries and LITS initiative to promote best practices and provide long term access to Emory's unique digital assets and collections. A key offering of the Program is to develop a versatile and feature rich digital repository platform using the open source Samvera (formerly Hydra) framework.  The Digital Library Program works closely with the Digital Collections Steering Committee to establish policies and best practices for digital collection development and digital preservation. 

 

Highlights of some of our digitized books include: 


 

Audiovisual Resources

Digital versions of many of the audiovisual resources from MARBL and Emory University Archival Collections are available for viewing at a kiosk in the MARBL reading room.  To find out what is available, search through MARBL's finding aids database.  Many of the 20th and 21st Century collections contain a series for "Audiovisual Materials."   If you see an indication in the finding aid that the item has been digitized, then it should be available for viewing on-site.

Example of digitized audio from Alice Walker finding aid

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322