Skip to main content

Chinese-African Relations: Chinese Databases & Websites 中文数据库,网页

Information resources related to Chinese interests in Africa.

相关检索词

Possible terms and subject headings you can use to search in Chinese databases:

1.  中非关系

      -- Relationship between China and Africa

2.  中国与非洲

      -- China and Africa

3.  中非贸易

      -- Trade between China and Africa

4.  中非合作

      -- Collaboration between China and Africa

5.  中非历史

      -- History of China and Africa

6.  中非经贸

      -- Economics and trade between China and Africa

7.  中非合作论坛

      -- Forum of China and Africa

8.  非洲国家

      -- African countries

9.  中非

      -- China and Africa

10. 中非外交

      -- Diplomatic relations between China and Africa

11. 中非经济

      -- Economy of China and Africa

12. 中非文化

      -- Culture of China and Africa

13. 中非交流

      -- Communication between China and Africa

  

Chinese Databases / Websites - 数据库与网页

This section includes Chinese language databases and websites on African Studies in China, studies of China and Africa, and the relations between China and Africa.

Chinese Language Databases

 

China Academic Journals 中国学术杂志库 (Emory only)

This full text journal article database contains more than 8,200 journal titles, covering the period of time from 1994 to the present.  Search words should be Chinese characters.

China Core Newspaper Database 中国主要报纸数据库 (Emory only)

CCND selects core newspaper articles published in mainland China since 2000, the sources are from 1,000 publicly issued newspapers in mainland China.  Search words should be Chinese characters.

Duxiu 读秀 (Emory only)

Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.

Chinese Language Websites

 

Center for African Studies at Peking University 北京大学非洲研究中心

Peking University is one of the top universities in China and its African Studies center website covers the research news, teaching activities and research publications on African Studies.

Center for African Studies at Shanghai Normal University 上海师范大学非洲研究中心

This Center's website provides the introducation of the Center, the brief biographies and research focus of the center's faculty, research trends in African Studies and the academic research results.  It also includes news on Africa and the Center's achievements.

Center for African Studies at Yunnan University 云南大学非洲研究中心

This Center was named one of the eight think tanks on China's cooperation with Africa.  It has a long history in African Studies (since 1950s).  It presents information on the Center's research team, research resources, research focuses and research results.  It also covers the publications of the Research Newsletter.

The Institute of West Asian and African Studies at Chinese Academy of Social Sciences 中国社会科学院西亚非洲研究所

This Institute's website lists the research experts of the African Studies, the research organizations on African Studies in China, research resources and research results on African Studies in China.

Africa-Invest.Net: China-Africa Investment Projects Platform 非洲投资网

Developed by Beijing Yeaco Investment Consulting Co., Ltd. in 1999 and available in several languages,  Africa-Invest.Net "is the largest website about Africa in China. It is dedicated to provide to the Chinese enterprises information about Africa and helps Chinese and African business persons to identify proper projects and partners in Africa and China." --from website, English version


Website for China-Africa Trade Promotion Association 中国-非洲国家贸易促进会

This organization is established under the approval of the Chinese State Council and the Ministry of Civil Affairs.  Its mission is to promote China-Africa trade and cooperation and strengthen mutual understanding.

Ministry of Commerce of the People's Republic of China, Department of Western Asian and African Affairs中华人民共和国商务部西亚非司


This site reports official news on China-Africa trading, business officials meetings and travellings; the discoveries of new resources and proposals of new projects.

 

 

 

Subject Librarian

Phil MacLeod's picture
Phil MacLeod
Contact:
Philip S. MacLeod

pmacleo@emory.edu

Bibliographer for Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Luso-Hispanic Studies, African Studies and Comparative Literature

Robert W. Woodruff Library

Emory University

540 Asbury Circle

Atlanta, GA 30322

Tel.404-727-0150
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322