Skip to main content

East Asian Studies Research Guide: Resources for Korean Studies

Provides information for the researches on East Asian Studies. The resources includes books, journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, local gazetteers, dissertations in the formats of print and online.

Research Support for Korean Studies

The East Asian Studies librarian supports the research, teaching and learning of the Emory community through individual research consultations, class instructional sessions and course/research guides.  Please contact the librarian directly: gwang@emory.edu, 404-727-0411

Gateway Service Center for Korean Academic Journals

Gateway Service

The East Asian Gateway Service at the University of Pittsburgh library provides delivery of full-text copies of Korean language academic journal articles published in Korea.  Full-text articles requested from the United States are transmitted electronically via the internet from the participating libraries in Korea which send the titles to Pittsburgh, where they are then sent to requesters.  Online Request Form for Korean Materials is provided for your convenience to send your request to Pittsburgh.

Before you request the service, please read the Korean User Guide carefully.  It will help you to clearly know what you cant get from this service and understand what is the restriction or limitation.

User Guide

Request Form

Access Korean Collection

LOCATING BOOKS

 is the main search interface for locating items at Emory, especially books.  You can search books by title, author and subjects.  Here are some subject headings for locating books on Korean Studies:

Korean History

Korean Culture

Korean Literature

Korean Movie

Koean Politics

Korean Social Science

Korean Religion

WorldCat

You can also find books in WorldCat, a catalog of resources held by libraries worldwide.

GIL Universal Catalog

All the catalogs of the University System of Georgia.

KOREAN ONLINE DATABASES

NK NEWS PRO

The database covers exclusive daily news, in-depth investigations, expert interviews and analysis by impressive number of top experts such as scholars, journalists, and North Korean refugees on North Korea-related issues ranging from everyday life in North Korea to tensions over nuclear weapons.

E-Korean Studies

E-Korean Studies is an integrated and comprehensive service whose objective is to make electronic resources in the field of Korean studies accessible worldwide.

It is a product of the six database vendors led by Panmun Academic Services. These companies are Korean Studies Information Co., Ltd., Nurimedia Co., Ltd., DongBang Media Co., Ltd., Korea Contents Lab Co., Ltd., Zininzin Co., Ltd. and LawnB.

It covers all academic disciplines, including arts and humanities, social sciences, etc. with various sources of content, including monographs, periodicals and newspapers, dissertations and research reports.

Subject Guide

Guo-Hua Wang's picture
Guo-Hua Wang
Contact:
404-727-0411
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322