AidData is a portal for an extensive database of development assistance. Users can query the data by combinations of aid recipient, aid donor (individual countries and multilateral organizations), year, and aid purpose. The AidData project has a separate site devoted to Chinese development finance.
British Petroleum Statistical Review of World Energy
The Statistical Review of World Energy is a very good source for international time-series data on energy production and consumption, with a collection of downloadable data here.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Balance of Payments Statistics
The Balance of Payments Statistics, which is part of the IMF's eLibrary of databases, contains detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts. Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets. This resource is also available via Databases at Emory and on CD-ROM in the Data Center.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) International Financial Statistics
The International Financial Statistics, which is part of the IMF's eLibrary of databases, is a standard source for macroeconomic data, with a focus on monetary and financial topics, both international and domestic. This resource is also available via Databases at Emory and via CD-ROM in the Data Center.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Primary Commodity Prices
The IMF publishes monthly reviews on commodity prices and price forecasts. As part of this program, the Fund makes available a collection of monthly prices and price indices for various types of commodities.
United Nations Commodity Statistics Trade Database (Comtrade)
The UN's Comtrade database is a good source for commodity-specific bilateral trade data. Users can create their own extracts of data for both value and quantity of trade using different industrial classification codes and download those extracts for later use. Comtrade now also includes data on trade in services. This resource is also available via Databases at Emory.
World Bank Global Economic Monitor Commodities Data
"The World Bank collection of monthly commodities prices and indices from 1960 to present, updated on the third working day of each month, as presented in the Commodity Price Data (a.k.a. Pink Sheet), published continuously for more than half a century."