Skip to main content

CPLT-389 Spain:Cinema & Literature: Scholarly Articles

This guide is designed to help students with their research for Professor Carrion's Fall 2017 Course

Databases (Emory Only)

Film and Television Literature with Full Text. Covers hundreds of academic journals, trade journals, and popular periodicals pertaining to film, television and the entertainment industry. Includes full text access for a number of titles. IMPORTANT NOTE: the older Variety film reviews in the “Variety Film Reviews” module are redacted and often have incorrect publication dates listed. This problem does not affect more recent Variety film reviews in the main portion of the database. For a more complete and accurate collection of older Variety film reviews, use the Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive database. Film Literature Index Online, a free online version the original version of this index, only covers articles published 1976-2001. 

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus (1972 to present). Major index of scholarly and popular film journals. Includes full text access to selected titles.

Communication and Mass Media Complete Provides indexing and some full text for journals in areas related to communication and mass media. Includes articles on film and television.

MLA International Bibliography Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, but also film & theater. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

Full Text

JSTOR Full text coverage of over 300 prominent scholarly journals in Film Studies, history, economics, and other fields. Coverage is usually from the first issue of a journal up to five years prior to the current year.

Project Muse Provides full-text access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322