Skip to main content

Archive and Library Grants

Libraries and H-Net

Maintained by the university's College of Arts and Sciences. 
 
Prepared for this workshop.
 
Organized by the MSU Libraries. See especially History

Professional Societies

Re-posts grant and fellowship opportunities highlighted in various subject lists.
 
Grant of the week blog, highlights archival grants for historians. 
 
Lists a number of archival grants for art historians.
 
Provides links to a number of political history grants.
 
 

Databases

Grant Forward (which has replaced The IRIS Database)

  • contains thousands of active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
  • In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, Grant Forward also contains fellowships and scholarships for grad students and undergrads.
  • search by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria.
  • Most records contain live links to sponsor Web sites, electronic forms, or Electronic Research Administration (eRA) portals.
  • The Database is updated daily.

 

COS Funding Opportunities

  • Thousands of records representing over $33 billion in funding.
  • Opportunities by sponsors throughout the world for recipients throughout the world.
  • Sponsors include private foundations, public agencies, national and local governments, corporations and more.
  • Monies available for work in all disciplines physical sciences, social sciences, life sciences, health & medicine, arts & humanities.
  • Funding for many purposes, such as research, collaborations, travel, curriculum development, conferences, fellowships, postdoctoral positions, equipment acquisitions, capital or operating expenses.
  • Updated daily.

 

GRAPES Database (UCLA Graduate & Postdoctoral Extramural Support)

  • The GRAPES database catalogs extramural funding opportunities of interest to prospective and current graduate students, students working on a master's thesis or doctoral dissertation, and postdoctoral scholars. 
  • Contains information on over 500 private and publicly funded awards, fellowships, and internships.
  • Advanced search options allow users to refind their search by field, academic level, award type, amount, and other criteria.
  • Designed for UCLA students, the site is open for public use and is a helpful supplement to the IRIS Search database above.

 

Grants.gov

  • A central storehouse for information on over 1,000 federal grant programs.
  • See who is eligible for a government grant.
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322