Journals in Print Only
Databases at Emory
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals..
Consists of original and supplemental volumes of Brockelmann's Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur, offering bio-bibliographical information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis in the classical period.
This volume of Encyclopaedia Islamica is the first of a projected 16-volume publication, consisting of an abridged and edited translation of the Persian Da'irat al-Ma'arif-i Buzurg-i Islam-i, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ARABIC LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS ONLINE
Comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. It is interdisciplinary in scope and represents different schools and approaches. The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online is cross-searchable and cross-referenced, and is equipped with a browsable index. It includes topics from anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy, and computer science
ENCYCLOPAEDIA OF ISLAM, SECOND EDITION
The Encyclopaedia of Islam combines a familiar look with fast and effective research facilities. The entire text of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the monumental, printed edition of the Encyclopaedia of Islam is now easily available on your computer screen.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF JEWS IN THE ARAB WORLD
The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online (EJIW) is the first cohesive and discreet reference work which covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods. The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online is updated with newly commissioned articles, illustrations, multimedia, and primary source material.
Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada)..
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
The Journal Storage Project provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics. JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES ONLINE. ISLAMIC STUDIES
Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.
OXFORD ISLAMIC STUDIES ONLINE
Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms.
Indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences. Coverage: 1971-present.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery..
For a complete list of Middle Eastern regional newspapers and news media guide go to ABYZ News Links
Below are links to widely circulated Arabic and English newspapers